top of page
Gladys Avery

Yoga At Home: Tried Ashtanga Yoga for the first time!

Read how Gladys Avery from Sabah, Borneo Malaysia discovered ways Ashtanga Yoga is uplifting her life, even from the comfort of her own home.



What do I feel after doing Ashtanga Yoga

Never in the back of my mind I thought I would let myself to enroll for any Yoga classes. Being scared of doing the wrong movement, not wanting to try it out, never prepared mentally and physically could be some of the reasons I was never ready to do Yoga. But when life starts getting busy with work and other commitments, you know that your body needs help to be fit and healthy. Regardless of how busy our life is, we must always find time to ensure we exercise at least once a week. However, there are so many types of physical exercises that we could do and how do you know which one suits you the best? To me, the best thing is to know what do you want to achieve and what is your body goals. Yoga to me is the best exercise I have ever done so far. Not only it is good for our blood circulation, it also helps to increase flexibility, improve our energy and respiration, it helps to clear our mind and so much more! After doing few sessions of Ashtanga Yoga, I feel so energized and my mind is always clear, my body is no longer aching and it really does improve my sleep. I am amazed at how Ashtanga Yoga has already helped me to gain so much of these benefits and I am so excited to gain more benefits from doing it.


13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page